Author Topic: Any other riders out there?  (Read 641 times)

Offline Rosie77

• View Profile
Any other riders out there?
« on: May 07, 2015, 05:07:31 PM »
just wanted to start a conversation about riding. I have been riding for two years, I go to a riding school and they chose me and seven others to go to the national riding schools finals which has been my best experience ever. I love to jump anything, I came 9th out of 35 in a showjumping competion.
What is your riding story or do you have any tips for any aspiring riders?

Offline BeeBabyAus

• View Profile
Re: Any other riders out there?
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2015, 08:54:53 PM »
Hi,
Lovely to see another horse mad person!
I've been riding for about 18 years, absolutely love it!
Only advice I really like to give is to make sure you are confident in how you ride.
There will always, always be people who tell you that you're not doing something right but if you feel comfortable, the horse feels comfortable and it's working- stick to it!
Over the years I've done everything from pony club to show jumping, hacking to camp drafting and just plain stock work at home on our farm.
Let the horses tell you what's going on. Always look for signs in their ears and how they feel underneath you.
If something doesn't feel right or they start acting up and it's out of their character, get it checked out by someone.

Have fun!

Offline Anoniem

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2015, 06:56:49 AM »
Here's one to!
I've been riding for 5 years know but I most likely do natural horsemanship. I like riding but don't actually do it that often. Most of the time I'm next to my arabian stallion

Period Diary Forum

« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2015, 06:56:49 AM »

Offline Oxann

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2015, 09:53:19 AM »
Oh great I thought I was the only person riding on here ;)