Author Topic: TTC after missed miscarriage  (Read 374 times)

Offline —hayah

• View Profile
TTC after missed miscarriage
« on: January 20, 2019, 01:48:32 PM »
Hi everyone I’m new to this. I had a missed miscarriage on 7 December 2018 and I was supposed to be 12 weeks but the nurse said baby stopped growing at 8 weeks. I have had my first period since then, however I’m on day 10 and there’s still some brown spotting. Is this normal? And is it ok to start trying again? Thank you

Online AngelaFox

• View Profile
Re: TTC after missed miscarriage
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2019, 04:36:42 PM »
Sorry to hear about your loss. The spotting is normal. I had missed mc discovered on 4dec 2017, i was supposed to be 13w and baby measured 8w. I wasn’t allowed ttc for 6m because there was a complication. However normally advice is to wait for a first period for dating purposes. Did you have to have d&c? If so best really is wait about 3 months/cycles. Only because it’s a lot harsher on uterus and lining needs time to thicken up again and overall it just needs some time to heal. If you had medical management again since you already had your period you can start trying. But only do it if you are ready. There is nothing wrong to take a break and next pregnancy can be very stressful. After my first loss i was actually glad i couldn’t ttc for 6m as i don’t think i would be ready any sooner and that allowed me to be more positive about next pregnancy. Unfortunately i miscarried my second too but it was just a normal mc this time. I had medical management and we decided to ttc straight away and i got pregnant straight after first period. Early days but so far so good but it is very stressful and sometimes you just worry too much. Don’t rush into things if you don’t think you could handle another mc right now as it can happen again (of course fingers crossed it doesn’t).

Offline —hayah

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2019, 05:09:19 PM »